Our Guest Comments

Perfect beach spot – Shell Cottage is perfect for two. The beach at the end of the street is practically private. No crowds. The pool is delightful. The free trolley bus a few blocks away is so convenient. And Liane, Sharon and Julie are totally professional and helpful. I will definitely be back!

Fay Ferrer -VRB0 reviewJune 2021, Shell Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Great spot! – We loved our stay in beautiful AMI. The short walk to the beach was the best!

Katherine Hoak - VRBO ReviewJune 2021 - Seabreeze Cottage, Anna Maria Island

We had a super week! Great beaches, good weather and very nice and comfortable Vilarinha accommodation. We will certainly repeat these vacations!

Isabel - Algarve Holiday ReviewJune 2021 - Casa Verde, Vilarinha, Portugal

Beautiful house, spectacular deck – We loved the house and spent our days on the deck enjoying the beautiful weather and amazing views.

Ashley Wilson - VRBO ReviewJune 2021 - The Beach House, Anna Maria Island

Quiet and Simple – My partner and I had an excellent stay at the Seahorse Cottage. The beach is 100 yards away and is far enough north that there are always spots available at any time of day. The pool was excellent for when you needed a change of pace. Hopefully we will be able to get back soon!

Flynn McCormack - VRBO ReviewMay 2021 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Perfect, clean and comfy! This property had a perfect location with a short walk to the beach! It was also incredibly clean! Our group had one person sleeping on the pull out sofa and it was a very good mattress for a sofa bed! My only surprise was that it didn’t have a full oven. The toaster oven made d0, but we couldn’t bake a frozen pizza for the kids. The parking area under the unit was great to have your car in the shade. I would stay here again!

Amy & Dan - VRBO ReviewMay 2021 Seabreeze Cottage, Anna Maria Island

My husband and I stayed at Seahorse Cottage. We really enjoyed the property and the location – just 200ft from the gorgeous gulf side beach – can’t be beat. It’s an easy walk to the Sandbar for a sunset cocktail or lunch or dinner. Easy walk to Pine Ave for shopping or dining as well and only 10-or-so minute walk to Rod and Reel Pier. We barely used our car all week. The cottage was comfortable and had all the necessities. It’s not luxurious but I didn’t pay luxury prices either. It had everything we needed and everything worked well. The pool was really nice (shared with two other cottages), clean and plenty of places to lounge or sit to eat. Beach gear may or may not be in the garage, but we rented 2 chairs and a really good umbrella for the week (it was windy! You need a quality umbrella!). Communication with management, both local and in the UK, was very quick and thorough. We’d definitely stay here again!

Katie - Reviewer on VRBOMay 2021 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Better than advertised! – The location was perfect. The condo is spacious. The pool is great. The location to the beach was easy! So nice. Only request would be to provide a broom to sweep up sand tracked in by the kids.

Mikal - Reviewer on VRBOApril 2021 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Met our expectations – Everything was as promised. No issues. Property was very clean. Got back the security deposit quickly.

David - VRBO ReviewMay 2021 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

The location! – Beach on your backyard, views from the balcony, gorgeous sunsets and laid back Anna Maria vibe made for a memorable family getaway.

Amy - Reviewer on VRBOApril 2021 - The Beach House, Anna Maria Island

Great location! Very short walk to a beautiful beach. Also short walk to many restaurants and trolley bus stop. Pool was a great addition. Very spacious with many pool chairs. Would definitely stay again.

Andrea - Reviewer on VRBOMay 2021 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

True Old Florida Charm – Anna Maria is widely considered as one of the few remaining places in Florida where one can still experience the Old Florida charm. Well, this condo is perfect for that. It’s far from brand new, but everything works. It’s extremely cute and private, and has this authentic and relaxing Old Florida vibe to it. Three houses away from the path to the beach on a quiet dead-end street. The guest book is filled with rave reviews from past visitors from all over the world. Being on stilts, the condo offers living entirely on the second floor, away from pedestrian gazes, and we really enjoyed that, especially when relaxing and eating on the open deck. We also enjoyed private laundry, grill, and very competitive rates for a place so close to the beach. Would come back without hesitation!

Andrei - Reviewer on VRBOApril 2021 - Beachcomber Cottage, Anna Maria Island

 It was perfect!!! Very relaxing and close to water, shopping and eating. We loved it. We are planning to go back every year.

TonyaApril 2021 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

So close to the beach – We had a great week at this cottage. It is so close to a quiet beach. The pool was warm on cool evenings. We ate dinner on the patio every evening. We hope to stay here again.

Jan - Reviewer on VRBOApril 2021 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Just book it! – Property exactly as described. On a quiet street with beach access. Don’t hesitate to book!

Ted Thomas - Reviewer on VRBOApril 2021 - Beachcomber Cottage, Anna Maria Island

We’ll be back – We had an enjoyable stay at The Beach House and hope to return again!

Silvia - Reviewer on VRBOApril 2021 - The Beach House, Anna Maria Island

Comfort highlighted – Comfortable and spacious property with raised deck.

Robert - reviewer on VRBOMarch 2021 - Beachcomber, Anna Maria Island

Handy For Everything – We had a great stay for our moms getaway! What we loved most was the location. We could walk to everything: beach, shopping, restaurants, market etc. We will be back!

Stephanie - Reviewer on VRBOFebruary 2021, Starfish Cottage Anna Maria Island

Perfect Spot – Great location right next to the beautiful beach and restaurants. Very quiet, very quaint!

Mark - Reviewer on VRBOFebruary 2021 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Great Sunset View – This house is the perfect location for a winter getaway. It is right on the beach, the sunsets can be watched from the porch and the beach is quiet. We loved watching the dolphins. We had a lot of fun on Anna Maria. We look forward to returning.

Mary - Reviewer on VRBOJanuary 2021, Anna Maria Island

Looking Forward To Next Visit – We had a wonderful trip and hope to be able to return someday!

Renae Buchanan - Reviewer on VRBOJanuary 2021, Starfish Cottage Anna Maria Island

Birdwatcher’s Delight – Shell Cottage is one of three cottages sharing a heated pool and lovely backyard. It would be ideal for a larger group who wants to vacation together but have their own space. There is a lovely hammock in one corner under palm trees that is not shown in the pictures. You are a mere two minutes walk from the beach and six minutes from Pine Street restaurants and shops. As an added bonus, we had a view of an osprey nest and got to watch the birds fly in and out…

Anne M - Reviewer on ExpediaJanuary 2021, Shell Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Perfect Break – Everything went very well and we enjoyed our stay very much.

MarionJanuary 2021 - Seabreeze Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Beautiful Beach House Offering Stunning Views of The Ocean – Communication with owner helped set expectations, very nice to work with. This house has everything we wanted, privacy, privacy, privacy, and a stunning view of the water. The beach-facing glass doors across the house ensure you can see the water from in the house, but we spent most of our time on the deck. Due to Covid, we took all our dinners as takeout, we cooked brunches at home, but every meal was at the deck table, watching the ocean … Overall we would absolutely rent again, you can’t beat that view… we got just what we needed, a beautiful private place to watch the sunset! We hope to make it a yearly trip!

VRBO ReviewerDecember 2020 - The Beach House, Anna Maria Island

We Had A Wonderful Time At the Beach House –  We really enjoyed our stay, as usual! Is it possible to provisionally reserve it for Thanksgiving week next year? We hope to return.

Erin Bharadwaj November 2020 - The Beach House, Anna Maria Island

This Property Has A Magical Location – The porch has an incredible view of the beach and sea. We watched the gorgeous sunsets every night! The house was fully equipped and we had a great time together! One suggestion would be to upgrade the mattresses. Looking forward to booking with you again.

Mira Davidson & familyNovember 2020 - The Beach House, Anna Maria Island

We Very Much Enjoyed Our Stay – The house was the perfect size for a family of four. The pool is great, very nice and sheltered so when it is windy elsewhere it is still warm by the pool and it is heated. The location of this house is great, walking distance to shops and restaurants and close to the beach which is beautiful. The master bed is a little on the softer side and the master bathroom is a little small/crowded with the way the door opens. Washer and dryer were great to have, as well as the dishwasher. We did not use the grill, which was charcoal. Beach chairs are provided which we used a lot. Thanks for the great stay!

Bronwyn E - Reviewer on VRBOFebruary 2020 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Cute Cottage And Excellent Location – The location of the property was wonderful. Very short walk to the beach and easily walkable to main Pine Street. The cottage was cute and we loved having the pool. It was the perfect size for our small family of three. Everything was exactly as expected from the pictures and description. Would definitely stay here again.

Ruth M - Reviewer on VRBOAugust 2020 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Perfect Vacation – This cottage is exactly as described and is a perfect getaway from the crowded beach scene that some parts of this area are known for. The location is ideal with a quick 2-minute walk to the beach.  The part of the beach that this location grants access to is clean with lots of space to stretch out. The property is perfectly maintained, the pool was very clean, and the air conditioning worked well. The property managers were very responsive and excellent to deal with – the most responsive I have interacted with through VRBO so far. Overall this was a very memorable vacation and this cabin was certainly central to the experience.

Marco F - Reviewer on VRBO July 2020 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

A Great Escape – This is exactly what we needed during these times! Beautiful place and easy walk to the beach! Thank you!

The Hoffmans - Tampa, Florida, USAAugust 2020 Starfish Cottage - Anna Maria Island

Island Fans – 5th trip to AMI. We love it here.

Steve and Trisha Dann - Nebraska, USAJune 2020

Back Again – Great to be back here for third time.

Keith and Deb Hughes - Worcestershire, UKJanuary 2020 - Shell Cottage, Anna Maria Island

A Terrific Holiday! We enjoyed it very much.

Mary and Bill - Kentucky, USAFebruary 2020

Top Tips – Make sure to walk to Bean Point and try the tequila and lime oysters at Oyster Bar.

Alex and Nicolle Rider - Seffner, Florida, USA August 2020 - Shell Cottage, Anna Maria Island

The Best Place – We had a wonderful time during our stay at Starfish cottage!! Both the cottage and AMI are the best.

Phil and Emily - Kentucky, USAFebruary 2020 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Perfect Location – We really enjoyed our stay at Shell Cottage. The location was perfect. Communication with management was easy. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool. The refrigerator was small but it worked out ok since there was only 2 of us. The cottage was just right for what we needed during our stay. I would definitely stay at Shell Cottage again.

Tricia W - Reviewer on ExpediaJuly 2020 - Shell Cottage, Anna Maria Island

What A Gem – Staying away from Covid-19. This place was just what we needed to get away and relax. Location near perfect and the cottage had everything we needed. Thanks for sharing this gem with us. We will be back.

The Sommers - Tampa, FloridaJuly 2020 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Great Vacation Cottage!! The cottage was clean and perfect for our little family get away! Short walk to the beach and plenty of room on the beach for social distancing. We had an issue with the air conditioner one night and Sharon did a great job in getting someone out to check it out that night. We had a great time and will definitely be back!!!

Dee V - Reviewer on VRBOJuly 2020 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Festive Break – Wonderful holiday over Christmas and New Year. Hope to return.

Norman, Cathy and Hannah - Northern IrelandJanuary 2020 - Starfish Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Perfect Location! Cosy cottage just a short walk to the beach and island shops and restaurants. It was just like the photos and description on the website. It did not disappoint. Only wish it had a TV in the bedroom, but otherwise it was just what we were looking for!

Susan and Randy S - Reviewers on VRBODecember 2019 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

So pleased with Starfish Cottage. Clean, light and airy. Pool area is awesome and beach spectacular. Thank you!

Paula and Cheryl - Michigan, USASeptember 2019

Our Perfect Beach Escape – The cottage was all we had hoped it would be. The pool was amazing. So nice to come out of your room right into a beautifully set pool. The walk to beach is very short. The beach is almost secluded. Just like a fairy tale island getaway!

Stormi K, Atlanta, Georgia - Reviewer on ExpediaJuly 2019 - Shell Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Great Place – What a great place! We will be back!

Shaun and Shelley - AlaskaJanuary 2019 - Shell Cottage

Home From Home – Came in the day, Tropical Storm Emily made landfall right here! Very rare happening, but it blew through so fast that we only saw the aftermath.  Great little cottage and has everything we needed for our week.  Location is great, we’re so glad it was available, so thanks for our little home away from home – Cheers

Charles, Caroline & Amelia - FloridaJuly 2017 Beachcomber - Anna Maria Island

Relaxing Time – Had a fantastic two weeks here on AMI – first time here in Shell Cottage and we had a very relaxing time.

Maria & Ray - UKSeptember 2017 Shell Cottage - Anna Maria Island

A Wonderful Relaxing Break. The perfect place to not feel guilty about, kicking back and doing nothing at all!

Kate & Nigel, UKJuly 2017 Seabreeze – Anna Maria Island

Obrigada! Great location.  We missed nothing and felt very comfortable.

Patrick, Michi, Alyssa, Michi, Uli, Katrina, Kriss & Anna - GermanyJune 2017 Casa da Aldeia, Vilarinha

Great Surfing – We definitely enjoyed our time here and will come back! Loved the house and had great time surfing!

Lukas, Magdalena, Christiane & Matthias - Munich, GermanyJune 2017 - Casa Verd, Vilarinha

Amazing Holiday – Lovely place to sit by the pool and relax.  As always the beach and the sunset were beautiful! Had an amazing holiday – can’t wait to hopefully return soon

The Snelling familyAugust 2017 Starfish Cottage - Anna Maria Island

Beautiful – Fantastic and beautiful place to stay and enjoy the peace and nature.

Jerry & Cheryl - London UKSeptember 2017 A Ruina Velha - Vilarinha, Portugal

Lovely House – Your beach house was perfect for our family.  It’s so well kept and was spotlessly clean. Despite the relentless winds, our grandchildren loved the full waters and enjoyed playing the indoor games too.  Thank you for the use of your lovely house.

Sandi & FamilyApril 2017 Beach House - Anna Maria Island

Really Idyllic Holiday – Enjoyed the beach in the cool mornings and evenings. We rented a beach tent at Beach Bums which was great! We can’t wait to return. Really Idyllic Holidays, lovely!!

Trigg FamilyJune 2017 Seabreeze - Anna Maria Island

Incredible Island – We loved our stay at the Starfish Cottage just as much as we enjoyed our first trip to AMI.  What an incredible island. We enjoyed wonderful days on the beach & at the pool. We will be back!

Tiffany, David, Wesley & Gracey - Anna Maria IslandApril 2017 Starfish Cottage - Anna Maria Island

A wonderful holiday in a very nice house! We will gladly come again.

Jangen, Fahile - GermanySeptember 2017 Casa do Figo - Vilarinha

Love In The Air – Enjoyed the cottage and this trip will never be forgotten. We’re engaged!!!

Jody and Starla - Kentucky, USA

Happy New Year! I loved Seahorse Cottage. Pool area very relaxing. Beautiful beach. Enjoyed biking around the Island. Lovely time.

Matt & Karen - Maine, USADecember 2016 Seahorse Cottage - Anna Maria Island

Third Time Here. That says it all! We will be back!

Paul & Karen, EnglandMarch 2017 - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

This Was A Wonderful Rental – Nicely decorated, great location. The spa/pool was used every day.  We walked the beach every day and also appreciated the use of beach chairs and towels.  Our weather was perfect 70s every day. Enjoyed nightly sunsets at the beach. We hope to come back.

Roy & Sandy, AnnapolisJanuary, Beachcomber, Anna Maria Island

Very High Standard – It is a lovely little cottage of a very high standard and the location is perfect.  We will definitely consider returning sometime soon.  Thank you for helping us towards a fantastic holiday!

Jack & Kim June, A Ruina Velha - Vilarinha

Paradise – A wonderful few days in paradise after the craziness of Orlando. A beautiful, well stocked home and so close to a perfect stretch of beach.

The Livingstone FamilyAugust - Starfish Cottage - AMI

Perfect For Sharing – We enjoyed our stay very much. Having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was perfect for 4 senior ladies!. Our location was perfect as I love being close to Ana Maria Island, and the ocean was really a very short walk from the condo. Everything that we needed was close by. I would do it again.

Anna Maria Island Guests - Reviewer on VRBOJanuary 2021, Seabreeze Cottage, Anna Maria Island

Enjoy The Silence – We had a nice stay in this lovely house! Everything worked fine for us a group.  Good waves!! A place to enjoy the silence after a good surf.

Tom, Nicola, Mike & the rest, GermanyApril - The Figos, Vilarinha

Real Rest – We loved our stay in Vilarinha and the house is great!  Everything was impeccable and with lots of equipment.  We will get back there again for sure, because we totally forgot our routines in that place, and had a real rest and peace that we were in so much in need of!

Rita - GermanyJune - Casa do Medronho, Vilarinha

Close To Nature – This house is magical, home away from home, and close to nature and the hills. Love it!

Marco & LucaJuly - Casa Verde, Vilarinha

Tranquillity – Casa do Medronho in Vilarinha will stay in our hearts.  Fantastic location and tranquillity for holidays. We’ll be back!

Maria, Pedro, Joana - GermanyJuly - Casa do Medronho, Vilarinha

Just Perfect – Morning and evening beach walks, spotted lots of manatees.  Cottage very comfortable and really well located.  Pool is great.  We will be coming back to AMI again, it’s just perfect.

Julie & Kelvin - Surrey, UKMay - Seahorse Cottage, Anna Maria Island

So Comfortable – We really enjoyed staying in Casa Verde! The village and the valley are very beautiful, and the house was great! It’s so well – equipped and comfortable – I’m quite sure we will visit Vilarinha once again.

ThomasOctober - Casa Verde, Vilarinha

Best House On The Island!  Enjoyed good weather – spent many hours chilling on the deck.  Not our first visit and hopefully not our last!  Back to Blighty today and the BIG CHILL.

Sally & Percy, Hants UKNew Year - Beach House, Anna Maria Island

Clean And Well Stocked – We enjoyed our stay at Casa Verde very much.  Nice house, well stocked with inventory and it was very, very clean.

JohanJune - Casa Verde, Vilarinha